Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the NFH
Sign In

Latest News

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

2017 NFH Awards
Share |

NFH 2017 Awards

 Presented at the 2017 NFH Seattle Conference

 NFH National Service Award

Given posthumously to James Sauser
USFS Region 6 & former NFH Associate Director

Pictured left to right:
Andrew Sauser, Margie Sauser, Jay Tripathi & Pete Bailey

NFH James Sauser
Recreation Advocate of the Year Award

< Mike DeSmit
USFS Realty Specialist
Fremont-Winema National Forest

Presented by Brad Aspell, NFH Director


Fran Lanagan >
Forestry Technician
Mt. Hood National Forest

Presented by Paula Hoiland, NFH Director



NFH Outstanding Volunteer Award

Fran Filer

Bear Cove Tract, Rimrock Cabin Owners Association
Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest

Presented by
Kim Stiles, President of Rimrock Cabin Owners Association
and Sharon Karr, NFH Membership Admnistrator



NFH Outstanding Leadership Award

George Cardinet
Pinecrest Tract
Stanislaus National Forest

Presented by
Don Norton, NFH Awards Committee Chair




NFH Outstanding Communications Award

Karen Norton
Holy Ghost Tract
Santa Fe National Forest

Presented by
Sharon Leach, NFH Executive Director





 NFH Outstanding Tract Award

 Huntington Lake Association
Sierra National Forest

Presented by
Chuck Myers, NFH Director
to Chris Oberti, Tract President





Thanks to our Event Sponsors:

 Teanaway Recreational Tract Association (WA)
 Priest Lake Permittees Association (ID)
 Lake Wenatchee Summerhome Association (WA)